thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

This Serves as an "Entry"

10.13.04
Someone requested an entry and this someone can have whatever this turns out to be and know that they bloody well asked for it!

I'm waiting for the bank to call me right about now. I don't want to talk to them but I'm waiting for their call nonetheless. I asked for a reset on my online banking password and this requires a supervisor... and currently this supervisor must be off doing crack because they fail to return my call. I pay those people hundreds a year in fees and fines. Please treat me with the kind of respect I wish I deserved.

Also attached to this particular bank phone call is the reason I even wish to bother to look at my online transactions. I'm expecting to be deeply overdrawn soon. I should even mention that I expected to be overdrawn on FRIDAY and this is WEDNESDAY so I'm starting to have a sickening hope that this occurence will...um... not occur.

I have done the math. The pathetic guessing game math that revolves around how much I did or did not spend, how much this or that was and all of it is pulled from one of the shoddiest of memories - mine. I have no recollection of the amount of money I had sitting in the bank when I went to train in Canada, yet again. I have no idea if the current amount is accurate or if I will soon be floundering in the world of the deeply overdrawn.

I don't know and this has required me to call the lovely bank people. It has left me to sit at my computer waiting for a call like some lovestruck kitten just dying for "that boy" to ring. I hate waiting for phone calls. I hate phones...

This is why I find myself working in a call center for the last three years, right?

Maybe I'm trying to train people to be nice in the manner that would please even me, the staunchest of phone-haters, to leave the conversation without stuttering "what... what do you mean? because right now I do not have the pleasure of understanding you."

g'night.

19:55 ::
prev :: next