thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Summary of Today

10.15.04
Last night the boy had a show and it went very well. It was a benefit for the new rollergirls thing happening here. They were recruiting as well and got me kind of excited about it.

It seems that I have all sorts of openings for new hobbies lately. That's what I really need because the more time I have to sit around and think about how depressed I am... the more I sit around and think about how depressed I am.

Tomorrow night the Boy and I are going to watch the burlesque show and got put on the guest list, which is very nice. We owe each other a nice night out since we didn't see each other for both of our birthdays a couple weeks back. This is supposed to be my chance to get a feel for doing the show. I'm pretty sure that I'm going to do it because I miss performing and this would probably be very good for me.

I don't think that I'll be doing the strip part in public for a long time. Still, that's going to be quite the story to tell some day later in life when I'm applying for a job... or not.

Did I mention that I'm $700 in the hole currently? Now that's a grand feeling. The Boy has offered to help me patch up my current situation until I get everything worked out. I've decided to let him. As mommylap says, if he isn't helping you out emotionally then let him do it financially.

I love that girl.

16:16 ::
prev :: next