thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

do not disturb

10.13.03
golly. can't seem to steer myself away from the computer and back to the hotel. when i was a kid i would have dreamed of living in a hilton. swimming pool is within easy access and someone to make my bed...

turns out that i don't use the pool because my suit needs cleaning after last weekend's romp in the sand. i don't have anyone making my bed either. when housekeeping is making their rounds i am still carefully aiming a hand at the snooze button. i keep leaving the 'do not disturb' sign in place on the door so they do not feel they have to knock and find me home.

the lovely ladies who patrol my floor with a cart every blooming morning have continued to leave me xeroexed copies of a letter saying that they attempted to clean me up and set me straight. they would have loved to have made my visit more pleasant but they thought that they should honor my 'do not disturb' sign.

just as well... i keep that weird bar-thing latched on the door pretty much all the time. no hospital corners for me.

too busy staying up til all hours journaling about how i should:

  1. lose weight
  2. lose boy
  3. find money
  4. keep boy & lose weight
  5. keep weight & lose boy
  6. find a waffle house

wears me out even typing it. my reason for trying to lose the boy? he causes me quite a bit of pain and depending on that night's television programming i entertain thoughts of breaking up the relationship. is the hurt worse than the good? does it even out in the long run? am i really getting that hurt? does the front desk have laundry soap yet?

oops! last one kind of snuck in there. well, not going to find my answers tonight.

00:01 ::
prev :: next