thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

extrovert: explained

10.03.03
you are Extroverted... love to go to parties, flirt, talk,
and you probably have lots of friends. Also
people probably see as very out-spoken and
confident.

Are You extroverted or introverted?
brought to you by Quizilla

so, i'm an extrovert. shocking. however, i didn't take this into account when i started panicking yesterday. all i could hear was the rush of air as i began to deflate. could being out of town do this to me? it didn't happen with the last two business trips... what the hell?

i started seeing my depression as a failure. (this recent bit, anyhow) poor me couldn't hack stepping out on her own. why is this time different? i didn't look at that... i just kept slipping down the scale and blaming myself.

but, if you look here it says that i dig people and interacting with them. perhaps sitting in the back of a classroom all day, staring at a computer and tuning out every human wasn't helping?

bingo!

so for now, consider me back on track. the octopus with the suit and tie has kept his distance, eli is meeting me at the airport soon and i can go bug one of my texan buddies whenever i want to... the poor guy is stuck making copies for the third day in a row. he enjoys the company and i am considering this theraphy now.

do i like being a person who gets the blues simply from being isolated in a crowd? no. i'm fine on my own but being in the midst of people without ever talking to them gets me down, big fat deal. i'll take the smile on my face as an indication that it's better to know what you need and stop crying in your soup, salad or main entree.

lap will be working in the same building as me starting monday... that is when i get back from big t. so excited!

10:51 ::
prev :: next