thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Flakey, Like For Serious

06.09.05
Last night I ran home to my baby Oona and that was lovely. The Boy came over looking scruffy and carrying Indian food for us to eat. We watched a movie together and there was decidedly little in the way of cuddling... My brain started rattling "Why no cuddling? Do I smell? Am I repulsive? Is he too bored to bother?"

As usual my brain took to thinking that the Boy's aversion to cuddling was an aversion to all things me. I managed to ask him without feeling like a bit of a goo ball and his reply referenced his scruffy appearance which was the result of the absence of many a shower. Then also he mentioned the heat outside and the fact that he would have to leave my house soon to go to band practice.

I was pleased to find out that I was not the reason for his anti-cuddle stance but disappointed to hear that he would be going to band practice. Since the Boy and I have arranged to stay together while I'm learning to cope it up a large part of the deal involved keeping the physical bits running... so cuddling would definitely play a part in keeping me sane. Also, thankfully, sex has been very great since our reunion and that's really all I want.

Sex, cuddling and the occasional free Indian food brought to my door. No commitments on either side but a steady source of "come and get it" if the need arises (which it does quite frequently with my particular libido).

So as I mentioned before I was a bit pouty with him leaving for practice and my very rational response was to drink an entire bottle of pinot grigio.

It was fair game, sitting there in my fridge but a terribly poor idea in general. I also called the guy I dated in the Boy-less interim and that was nasty of me. He tried coming over to see me and dear Oona but I played possum and passed on my bed instead.

I'm really getting good at the whole flake thing. Super Ultra Maxi Flakey.

Cheers.

14:48 ::
prev :: next