thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

I Own the Princess Diaries

06.08.05
I promise to stop posting pictures of my kitten once she stops being ultra cute... But that hasn't happened yet so here:

She's wearing a lovely hat that I made for a stuffed dragon I have named Pete. Don't worry, it's not a real dragon that was stuffed but rather a Beanie Baby.

Anyway, I spent another night entertaining Oona which isn't hard to do. I did feel a bit lonely though as it was my usual night to go for karoake and I had stayed home because I was broke and a new mommy.

No one called and that's not really the point but I feel like I'm missing something. Maybe I'm just not all that used to being alone but I'm fighting calling the wrong people. You know exactly the kind... The one's that you call when whoever you really should talk to isn't calling.

Usually these people don't give you the kind of attention that you were looking for anyhow or worse, they're not home. Them being out of the house serves as only another reminder that you are home alone with little to do but rewatch the Princess Diaries.

[sidebar]Why did I buy the Princess Freaking Diaries anyway? It's good but I honestly never thought that I would own this movie and feel kind of ashamed for admitting it's in my collection along with the Lizzie McGuire movie which is NOT good and I should sell...[end sidebar]

I have trouble getting up in the morning and I know that I just need to keep going. Perhaps it would help if I accomplished something at work besides just staring at the clock and avoiding my projects? I think it might... but then again testing that theory would involve work and I'm not up to it.

10:42 ::
prev :: next