thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Bring on the Jingle

12.23.03
i'm really excited for tomorrow night... i don't have to be anywhere on thursday so on christmas eve i have a little plan.

i'm going out to get the fixins for my favorite sub. i'm going to cook that up and then sit in front of the tv watching my favorite movies. then on christmas i'm going to put together a jigsaw puzzle.

the puzzle thing is a tradition with my family. we get one every year and work on the thing all day until one of us decides that there has to be something better to do and stomps off. i don't think that i'm going to challenge myself too much but a 500 piece puzzle should do it and i have plenty of those that i haven't gotten to yet.

i didn't take any vacation time this week. some of my co-workers did so the office is getting a bit empty. i'm trying to get as many hours on my paycheck as possible. i will be paid for christmas anyhow so i can work up to 40 hours without getting hassled for working overtime. god! this is fascinating!!!

i'm very close to pulling a bunch of my financial loose ends together. this makes me want to go out and blow some money on wine and the pirates of the carribean dvd. i feel like i've been such a good kid for so long and i should treat myself to something...

but if i treat myself i'll end up dreading the day i got an atm card. i am about three days from driving legally. i'm trying not to throw that away just so that i can watch johnny depp say 'savvy' as many times a day as i fancy.

i'm getting absolutely loopy sitting here at work trying to keep busy. i know that there is possibly some task that i should be working on. i am almost positive... instead of thinking of it i think that i'll just go home.

my license is still suspended but my gas tank is full. also, finally i'm in the mood for some christmas music. does anyone else think that the bing crosby / david bowie duet idea is a little odd besides me?

merry christmas to all & to all a good night...

20:46 ::
prev :: next