thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Fat Man Approaches, Jingling All The Way

12.24.03
i like how normal life is suspended for a bit on holidays. today i didn't feel much like taking a shower. our house is freezing most of the time and taking a shower in the morning is not fun. the water doesn't really even think of getting warm and then you spend the rest of the day with every inch of skin itching...

so instead i shook a fair amount of baby powder in my hair, combed it through and got ready for work. people have noticed that my hair looks lighter but thankfully it doesn't look like i'm all dusty. still, i'm not sure that this is a beauty secret to pass around.

i also decided to wear my sneakers to work and some khaki drawstring pants coupled with a cowboy snap shirt. this particular shirt is black with embroidered flowers and belongs to the boy. i had it on a hanger ready to return to him unharmed. i guess having it hang on my closet door isn't the same as returning it but that's still pretty motivated for me. since he is out of town today and there was no bloody chance that he would see it, it's my turn.

i'm going to try not to eat too much at work and instead save my appetite for my little christmas feast. i'm really hoping that opus is not at home. i hate to spell out thoughts of doomsday with most every entry but i just hate to think of him and his g-friend trying to have a romantic christmas dinner with me hanging about gorging myself on sub sandwich... cause i'm gonna. i'm also thinking that i should possibly get some beer. i think that it would be completely in the holiday spirit if i was burping every now and then...

all i have to do now is get through five and a half hours of work... or should i say "work"?

10:12 ::
prev :: next