thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Let's Get Knackered!

10.24.03
in college it was natural to proclaim "i'm off to get seriously drunk tonight". my tongue formed the words without a thought or two attached.

later when my little speech floated back to my mind, i found it odd. in high school when i had heard statements such as 'i got so drunk on saturday that i fell down the stairs', i couldn't understand what my peers were up to. why would you purposefully put yourself into a position where you might possibly consent to flash the football team or hit a hot tub with a world-class pervert. why?!?!

i'll tell you why, because it allows for a bit of suspension of reality. you don't have to be responsible. you don't have to have your wits about you, you don't even have to know where they are. that's relaxing and intoxicating...

so tonight let me get stinking drunk. allow me to forget the little things that send me trodding off to the lav to cry. i don't need/want the self-knowledge right now.

i want chicken nuggets complimented by cheap white wine.

side note: r and tee are joining me for margaritas later. i can smell the fun already

night y'all.

19:45 ::
prev :: next