thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Some Mistakes Were Built To Last Says Corporate Office

12.10.03
i travelled for months, three weeks at a time. i was gone on business trips more than i was in town. i ate by myself in restaurants. i went to bed without saying good night to anyone. i lived and breathed my job... when i was not at work, i was worrying about it. i avoided becoming an alcoholic but just barely...

finally the road has stopped calling my name. i can finally unpack all my travel-size things and delete the out-of-office message on my voice mail.

but the whole journey isn't over. i neglected to fill out expense reports with every trip that i took. now that i'm done traveling i have a lot of explaining to do, a lot of receipts to file. i was assured by my boss today that i would end up paying for the money that doesn't get accounted for. right now that amount is 351 mK. my monthly salary is 280 mk.

so i'm just a bit overwhelmed. a bit frustrated. it's a bit like that scene in pee wee's big adventure where he goes on about the sweater that he's trying to unravel but someone keeps knitting and knitting and knitting and knitting... because i feel like i have been a good sport about the continual crisis time lately. i would like to panic right now.

i would like to feel sorry for myself.

15:34 ::
prev :: next