thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Moon Over My Ammy

11.07.03
so i find myself in the land of sunshine and palm trees. my response is to hide away in the back of the classroom until i can no longer bare the glare of the computer screen. that damage done i plan to find a bit of take out food and ramble back to the hotel for some old fashioned feet up and tv on.

i know that some will drop their jaws and feel horror at my inactivity. here i am in florida and someone else is paying and do i scoot about looking for a good time? not if a good time means hanging about in large groups where everything cool is happening. i don't have the energy or the desire...

my eyeballs are fried. i have one big permanent tension headache, too. it's a whopper. feels like i'm wearing an iron skull cap. is it so wrong to want to just laze about? am i lame for only wanting to take a gander at the science museum & the zoo when there is so much damn shopping and hipness waiting to be tapped?

the only one who really thinks that i'm being a stick in the mud is probably me. i'm on one long continuous business trip and worn to bits. i'm not accustomed to laying back and letting go...

but i'm going to, oh yessiree. i'm going to let myself go and i don't care if i get myself back again. i was never that much here to begin with.

18:00 ::
prev :: next