thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

All The News For Now

11.13.03
ooh, i really hate that i have tinkered with my layout. i could reset it quite easily but i just want to sit around a bit and decide what exactly works and what doesn't. hate to just stick my head between my legs and give up. besides the fact that i'm still at the call center and i really don't want anyone seeing how flexible i am...

the boy will be flying into town tomorrow to visit. don't think that i'm not excited. i most assuredly am. i just have to pull together a few things before he gets here... although i can't quite think of what any of them are.

not exactly the list making sort. the only time i actually get to taking a pen and writing things down is when i'm at a restaurant trying to occupy myself. when i went out for turkey burger the other night i was flagrantly ignored by the wait staff [perhaps this is why they are called wait staff as they make you wait?]. to lessen their satisfaction i simply grabbed a napkin and began writing down the reasons i love duckie dale. well, we've seen where that bit of keeping track got me.

last night i grabbed a bit of chinese from a restaurant that sits in my path when i'm heading towards the hotel. i ordered quite a bit, i will tell you. i got a pint of egg drop soup, wontons and sweet & sour chicken. was feeling guilty about the whole thing. then when i started eating the food i found that it all tasted horrible. i ask you, how often does deep fried anything taste horrible?

but it did! so i was safe until the munchies made a surprise attack around 10:30. i ended up down in the lobby searching for snacks. my search led me to a stool in the bar where i ordered a sundae and a glass of milk... in my jammies no less. neighboring customer breathed 'ooh, how sinful' when my sundae arrived. wet blankets ought to be burned, methinks.

and that's all my news. except for being awfully excited about mommylap's big date tomorrow. she isn't as excited as i am. she has read bits of the future date's e-mails to me and i think that he might be kind of dreamy. unfortunately i have to wait until monday to get the details. what with being away from my computer all weekend.

i would suggest that you go and give the lapster a good pep talk if you have it in you. we all know that she is the tops and it always helps to be informed before having coffee with a feller.

16:28 ::
prev :: next