thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

My Own Little Corner

08.10.04
I am free to be happy and very excited right now. I have the apartment and thank you Diaryland-sters for all your well-wishing because that's so obviously what tipped the scale in my favor.

So this Friday I will be scooting over to my new home to sign up for a year with no roommates and my very own bathroom. Oh yes!

In other news I called to wish the Boy's sis a happy birthday. Then I called to remind him to do the same and have caused him to be mighty vexed with me now. Being thoughtful often gets you in the murk, don't you know?

Still in all of this I'm quite happy because I have found myself a little place to call home. It puts other things into a rosy perspective. I can almost stomach work right now as a result. I said "almost".

Thank god for mommylap who keeps me afloat. Hopefully there are moments when I return the favor...

Ooh golly. Do you know that I will actually have to purchase a toilet plunger when I move? Hate to spend money on something like that... Like all the money that I throw away annually on purchasing bits for my menstrual cycle. HONESTLY.

10:55 ::
prev :: next