thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

These Are A Few Of My Many Smells

12.04.03
being poor is the pits. i feel really bad asking for help and usually just as bad receiving it. especially since some of the help is the kind i could probably live without.

for example, the lovely ms. mommylap just accompanied me to target. she paid for two items that i desperately wanted and don't truly need but now having them in my possesion i feel much better about myself.

i am now the proud owner of Soft & Dri, citrus squeeze with power stripe. i also own my very first bottle of Febreeze in extra strenghth. you may notice that i bothered to capitalize these brandnames. this is strange because i shun capitalization in this diary for the most part... however, my excitement concerning being a half-assed consumer is quite overpowering.

so i'm celebrating with pride!

the thing is that i forgot my damn deodorant over at the boy's and have been avoiding him a bit due to my cranky mood. ignoring him so i don't dump him and then regret it when the hormones subside. but with no money things were getting stinky, literally.

the more i thought about my underarms the worse they got and that lands us at the target store with our smell-fighting products.

so this has really been a banner week for deep entries, hasn't it? condoms, fake currency, advertising for a wife, pit stick...

i promise to get my head out of the gutter quite soon. like next week.

[the title of today's entry was supplied by the erudite wonders, the dead milkmen. lyrics here.]

16:18 ::
prev :: next