thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

time forgot

08.07.03
i'm up and down today. still feel as though i was hit by a car. eli being the car. this too shall pass and i just wish that it would hurry up.

sang karaoke at work today. two songs - 'don't go breaking my heart' and 'unforgettable'. i sang with tom becker and that was fun. the group came to my desk and dragged me outside to sing... i made a lot of jokes while i was singing but it did me good to get outside for something besides smoking or vacant staring.

i'm so glad that i'm in contact with lap again. her advice has been calming. so many people think so much differently than i do, i always felt that i was having trouble communicating. maybe i am, but it seems that lap gets it and god bless her. she isn't telling me how to win him back, just that this is something to weather through and that i'm cool enough to bother.

i got an e-mail today with eli's travel arrangements for Tempe. These were requested when I still thought that he would go. That isn't going to happen now and I need to send word ASAP telling them to cancel his plane tickets. some sad part of me still wants him to come and visit, if only to have someone to get drunk with that isn't from work... it is a free trip after all.

i'm going to be out of town for my birthday, too. first, i'll be in tempe then i come back for one week and then down to texas. i'm excited but i can't help thinking that all this business travel is going to give me one heck of a scowl. wonder what there is in Beaumont, TX anyway? Boss lady said that she would like to spend the second weekend that I'm there in Galveston. Does this mean sight-seeing with a big wig? I don't have that many pairs of khakis for crying out loud...

15:10 ::
prev :: next