thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Tripping Over My Business

10.28.03
since july i have been going on one three week long business trip after another... yesterday i was asked to go on another one to miami. this means that i will be home for less than two weeks before throwing my travel kit back in my suitcase and heading for a residence inn.

i dig being asked to go. that's probably my favorite part of the whole situation. that someone has enough faith in me to send me as a representation of our company is pretty flattering. it could also be that they are desperate... in this case i realize that i am the only one who could possibly make this trip. so that kind of takes the shine off of the whole chosen one bit.

when i am out of town it is that much harder to call in sick for work. even if i did call in, i would have to sit in my bloody hotel room all day desperately scrambling through cable channels and hoping for the best.

i pinkie-swore with a friend that i would go to the doctor before i left town. i know that pinkie-swears don't automatically bring to mind a profound respect of a time-honored code, but they are honestly the one promise that i won't filch on. ever. never ever. no way.

so, i have to go to the doctor and tell him what my symptoms were although they have been a bit better of late. that is just silly. the things that my pinkie gets me into.

09:46 ::
prev :: next