thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

washer woman in HR

08.11.03
Nice work.


My trip to HR was a blast. After making a buffoon of self at work on Friday I thought that the embarrassment would end there. Fat chance. Was dragged into HR this afternoon to make ammends for the comments that I made. Also, was given a warning not to repeat the behavior as it could mean my job.

Not really sure what to think but I know that some of the things that I said were completely mixed around. Mentioned something about being outside smoking a lot and that were the new hires to have a hard day or hard call that they could talk to me if they saw me outside. This was translated into lead-ese as "You can visit me outside while I'm smoking if you want to gripe." Yeah, I don't think so.

I'll fess up to being one unprofessional blotch after another but I will not advertise myself as a whining cohort. Honestly. Could not believe how blown out of shape it has all become. Have started to think about a different career. Perhaps a wash woman. They don't require much speaking ability in that profession, I would imagine.

Wrote and e-mail to lap, eli and j. Everyone responded per their usual. j and lap were funny and understanding. eli just thumbed his nose at authority without so much as a "you don't suck. the man sucks." Well, speaking of the man sucking... I'm not going to start on that rant again. I have a feeling that were he not such a good kisser that I would feel compelled to start a website warning future maidens. Perhaps will have to ready this public service should he perform a kissing error...

For now, I'm just going to start looking in to that washer woman bit. It's not glamorous but maybe I'll meet some rich guy who mistakes me for a grand lady and we could get married. Could happen...

16:32 ::
prev :: next