thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Bill Collectors Come and Get Me

12.05.03
okay. i'm a lowlife scumbucket. i am. i have a garnishment on my paycheck that started today. 25% of my freaking paycheck and this is only continue until i pay it back.

my check was supposed to be 193mK and it ended up being 137mK. that doesn't look so bad in merkel money but i can guarantee that it's not pretty. not to mention that by the time my bank was through with it i only had 100mK left.

i truly hate this because it's hard to keep things in perspective. i worry about being pulled over by the cops and ending in the slammer because of an unpaid parking ticket. i worry about another two weeks of living on vending machine [read=wheel of death] food. i worry about something else happening, like my car exploding and having no money to do anything about it.

and most of all i worry because i feel like too much is going on right now. if they take out money for my trip expenses from my paycheck and 25% for my garnishment i'm never going to be able to catch up with my bills. i'm seriously thinking about taking out some of my 401k as a loan.

i'm pretty sure that's about as good of an idea as putting your hand in a powered on blender. but honestly, being this short on money all the time has become a huge stress. i squirmed my way through the last two weeks hoping for today's check to make things a bit better.

so, it's donating plasma and selling cds. but i'm doing this with a roof over my head and enough to buy some mac & cheese. i'm glad it's the weekend because i truly need to hide under the covers for a bit.

14:59 ::
prev :: next