thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

let's talk mental health

10.30.03
there ain't much i like about being at my house. i usually end up defending my kitty and his chosen form of aggression. when this topic is brought up i invariably get myself teared up and begin my bottom lip a wobbling... is this a guilt trip? you know, i am going to refuse to answer that question. since i asked it i think that i can ignore it, too.

three more weeks on the road, damn. three more weeks in a hotel. three more weeks of eating a restaurants every bloody day. this would have been my ideal job when i was a kid. just look:

  1. i have to eat a restaurant every night
  2. i stand in front of a group of people who are paid to listen to me
  3. i have a hotel room with my very own key
  4. i can order room service if i get hungry and lazy

...and the list would definitely go on but i'm bored to death with it.

i keep a log of my travels. ooh yes, it is some exciting reading. i even begged some kind folks to review the dang thing. you could always stop over there if you want to read in detail just how my journey to the center of lame is going. oh yes you could...

so another business trip. that's what we are really talking about. my roommates ask what will happen to the chap while i'm gone. they are concerned about his mental health. oh go sell that fudge somewhere else fellas. we all know that what keeps your noodle a twistin' is the fear that the chap will rain down his special brand of vengeance on your belongings.

were they really the type to get worried about mental health in this house they might check out r who is clearly unstable, for reasons that i won't bother going into (unfortunately i listened to the voice that told me it would be a good idea to share diary bits with him... have a feeling that he isnt' the only one raining vengeance or what have you). another example of fractured mental stability might be... well, let me think just a minute here... how about me!?!?

me, the one who makes jokes about suicide whenever she finds herself in the house? me, the one who starts crying at random moments due to self-imposed crap fests?

what is with these people? i feel like i'm living with a bunch of pez dispensers. and to be honest, i freaking hate pez.

02:33 ::
prev :: next