thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Still Want Me A Wife

12.02.03
it would appear that i am not the only one who wants a wife. i am far from alone. my favorite wife-wanter so far is an essay that appeared in the first issue of ms. magazine. it is by judy syfers and the full thing is available here.

i cannot tell you how flattered i am that there were those willing to take me up on my offer. as i told emo yesterday, i'm not going to seriously start looking for an applicant until i have more mK in the bank. i don't think that would be fair to my wife or to myself.

the hour had me down cold when she realized that what i really want is a nanny. "that's a description for a mommy/nanny if i ever saw one. i think that deep down you really want mary poppins, maria... or maybe just julie andrews." i would like mary poppins with a bit more of burt the chimney sweep mixed in. i love to laugh and get really dirty. he and i would get along well.

note to fargahar, you are more than likely overqualified at everything but the mK requirement. perhaps we could share a wife in this regards???

note to alison about mouth-breathing. i added that bit in because i work someone who stares at me with their mouth hanging open every time i speak to them. i wish no offense to you or anyone else who breathes through their mouths. i simply meant to exclude all those who gape. i should have just said that. see why i need a wife???

11:32 ::
prev :: next