thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

worriesville

10.23.03
my mind does some pretty crazy things...

as i have not heard from the boy this evening i started to thinking. what if i didn't lock his apartment when i left today? my medication renders me with the wit of a stoned squirrel. have trouble remembering which key goes to what, let alone remembering to use it.

so i first began thinking that he is not going to call here and likewise not answer the phone because he wants me to worry. he is upset because once again i am an irresponsible twit with the mental capacity of a pez dispenser.

then my worry continued to produce ideas. it has me thinking that he went home and found his apartment home... then as he walked in he surprised a robber who then grabbed his six string and banged him on the head.

so my sweetie may very well be in a very painful fetal position right now.

but probably not.

i'm sure that he is fine.

but there's more. i have noticed that there are people reading this here diary of mine. at first this made me all kinds of happy. then my brain got over that happy surprise and decided to turn it into something else... worry.

what if the boy's ex was reading this? (i'm not thinking of one specific one...) how horrible would it be for me to find the diary of a girl dating my ex... to read about her being all dated up with him and sleeping over at his apartment?!?! especially when i learn that she is the type to possibly leave his door open and expose him to a world of depraved intruders!

while i'm glad to see that my brain is working, i just wish that it could go on to productive tasks. or at least ones that don't make me want to roll under my desk and start rocking back and forth.

21:59 ::
prev :: next