thisendup
I'm back for a bit...

Break In Clouds Spotted - - Oh Boy!

12.15.03
i made some good luck for myself today. i didn't know that i could do that. perhaps i can master this skill and spread it about to others. it is the holiday season and whether i'm a grinch or not i still believe that miracles are possible.

so here's what i did. i called the people who put that civil judgment on my driving record and suspended my license. they called me back and left a message, they told me that they wanted 591 mK. no dice. i was able to get a loan from my 401k [which is going to mess up my income taxes but save my mental health]. the loan amount is for 710 mK. but there's also that bit i have to pay to my employer, some 350 mK.

i called up the legal people again and told them that i could manage paying 390 mK. they wanted to think about but called me back and said that they would take 400 mK and that i had 30 days to do that.

this is great! whether it's the best of all possible possible worlds, who knows. i'm glad with the possible world i have. this is doable.

so barring being pulled over by the police, i'm beginning to see a break in the clouds. i don't think that i could have done it alone so thank you. you know who you are...

11:54 ::
prev :: next